A Beautiful Life…

As we prepare to say farewell to June, I am grateful for the beauty of the journey to a more hope-full life.

We have spent this month focusing on beauty and how it can be a catalyst to intentionally growing a more hope-full life.

I hope you have found some beauty previously undiscovered.

No matter what your world looks like now, I encourage you to hold fast to hope and to seek out those people, places and things that resonate with your soul and refresh you.

Hope through beauty doesn’t have to be a fleeting thing. It’s a gift you can give yourself.

Everyday holds a beauty all its own.

Remember that beauty is diverse and accommodates a multitude of styles, tastes and preferences.

Just like we feed our bodies good things, we need to be mindful to nurture, cultivate and feed hope. Allow yourself a buffet of beauty. I have rarely, if ever, had a day when my heart says, “Hey enough with the beauty. I am full. I can’t take one more ounce of beauty.”

I encourage you to find ways to share this gift of beauty with others and step into what others in your life find beautiful even if it isn’t your cup of tea. You can delight in their delight.

I have gone to movies, car shows, concerts, stores, etc. that weren’t for me but someone I cared for was thrilled. I was happy just to be a part of something meaningful to them.

How we spend our days is how we spend our lives. Annie Dillard

Finally, remember that no matter what anyone else says, what you see in the mirror is a beautiful creation. Not because of what society says is beautiful but just because you are.

You are a gift to this world.

You are unique.

One of a kind.

There is no one like you.

You bring a flavor, color and beauty to this world that no one else can.

Beauty is as beauty does….so go see and be beauty.

 

Heidi Mull, left breathless and breathing deeply at the bits of beauty I behold.

Leave a Reply

