Just checking in…

It has been a full week since we last chatted and I wanted to check in.  I hope you have had time to work on your bird and think about the idea of creating room in your life to grow some hope. I was reminded this week of the need for patience and process as I struggled to give room-to-grow to someone dear to me.  ” I want change and I want it now!” was my attitude–not so helpful to them or me. I kept hearing the phrase ” small beginnings” so I looked it up and here’s what I found: “Do not despise these small beginnings…”.   It is a verse from the Bible about being glad that something good has begun. Whether it’s a bird craft or something much more life-altering, everything starts with one step. Another saying I love is: “the journey of a thousand miles begins with one step “. Just get started. Do one thing different today. Crafting hope is a process and processes take time…..and that is okay.

PS. My next small step in the blogging process is a Facebook page directly linked to this blog. I invite you to take a look and if you like it “like” it.      https://www.facebook.com/pages/Crafting-Hope-by-Heidi-Mull/1374517662862305?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

